Department of Evolutionary Genetics: Staff

Name, Working group Position phone: +49 (0) 30 5168 -
E-mail
Administration
Prof. Dr. Jörns Fickel Deputy director and Head of department at IZW,
Chair of Molecular Ecology and Evolution at University of Potsdam
phone: 314
fickel@izw-berlin.de
fickel@uni-potsdam.de
assist2@izw-berlin.de
Phylogeography, Wildlife Forensics
Prof. Dr. Jörns Fickel Team leader phone: 314
fickel@izw-berlin.de
Anke Schmidt Technical assistant, Chief assistant,
Training officer for laboratory assistants
phone: 711
aschmidt@izw-berlin.de
Joseph Premier PhD student, University of Fribourg phone: 722
premier@izw-berlin.de
Thanh Van Nguyen PhD student, University of Potsdam phone: 339
t.nguyen@izw-berlin.de
Trait selection and Domestication, Wildlife Forensics
Prof. Dr. Arne Ludwig Team leader,
Professor at HU Berlin
phone: 312
ludwig@izw-berlin.de
Dietmar Lieckfeldt Scientific technician phone: 711
lieckfeldt@izw-berlin.de
Evolutionary and Conservation Genomics
Dr. Camila Mazzoni Team leader at IZW and BeGenDiv phone: 315
phone: 030/83859961
mazzoni@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Renita Danabalan PostDoc, Scientist, BeGenDiv phone: 315
phone: 030/83850109
danabalan@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Larissa Souza Arantes PostDoc, Scientist, BeGenDiv phone: 315
phone: 030/83859961
arantes@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Jilda Alicia Caccavo Humboldt postdoctoral fellow, BeGenDiv phone: 030/83850109
caccavo@izw-berlin.de
Maximilian Driller PhD student, FU Berlin, BeGenDiv phone: 315
phone: 030/83850109
driller@izw-berlin.de
Tomás Carrasco Valenzuela PhD student, University of Potsdam, BeGenDiv phone: 030/83850109
carrasco@izw-berlin.de
Elisa Karen da Silva Ramos Visiting PhD student, State University of Campinas - UNICAMP - Brazil, BeGenDiv phone: 030/83850109
Conservation Genomics
Dr. Daniel Förster Team leader phone: 311
foerster@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Deniz Mengüllüoglu PostDoc, Scientist phone: 337
deniz@izw-berlin.de
Lorena Derezanin PhD student phone: 337
derezanin@izw-berlin.de
Nick Mewes MSc Student, University of Potsdam phone: 338
Filippo Garduzzo MSc Student, Erasmus+ scholarship student, Università di Ferrara phone: 338
Wildlife Epigenetics
Dr. Alexandra Weyrich Team leader phone: 313
weyrich@izw-berlin.de
Susanne Auls Technical assistant phone: 711
auls@izw-berlin.de
Lena Ruf MSc Student, University of Potsdam phone: 338
Selma Yasar MSc Student, University of Potsdam phone: 338
Nick Mewes MSc Student, University of Potsdam phone: 338
Modelling life history evolution
Dr. Alexandre Courtiol Team leader phone: 331
courtiol@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Liam Bailey PostDoc, Scientist, DFG own position phone: 331
bailey@izw-berlin.de
Arjun Dheer PhD student phone: 331
dheer@izw-berlin.de
Bioinformatics
Dorina Meneghini Scientist, Bioinformatician phone: 340
meneghini@izw-berlin.de
EAZA BioBank
Prof. Dr. Jörns Fickel Hub leader (EAZA BioBank Working Group) phone: 314
fickel@izw-berlin.de
Anke Schmidt Curator of EAZA BioBank (IZW-hub), curator of ARCHE collection phone: 711
aschmidt@izw-berlin.de

Last updated on July 14th, 2021