Staff

 

Management

name
position
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Dr. Brandt, Miriam scientific coordinator tel: 109
brandt@izw-berlin.de
Ehle, Silke secretary tel: 100
ehle@izw-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Hofer, Heribert director,
head of department Evolutionary Ecology
tel: 100
fax: 110
direktor@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Kiefer, Sarah project coordinator tel: 128
kiefer@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Priemer, Jürgen chairmen of the general works council tel: 757
priemer@izw-berlin.de
WTT consultant
tel: 122
Schumann, Anke conference organisation tel: 127
schumann@izw-berlin.de
Seet, Steven public relations officer tel: 125
seet@izw-berlin.de

 

Administration/Technical services/Library

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Berthold, Steffen maintenance/pool of vehicles tel: 415
berthold@izw-berlin.de
Boras, Dagmar finance/controlling tel: 103
boras@izw-berlin.de
Greulich, Cornelia librarian tel: 106
biblio@izw-berlin.de
Hohnstädter, Katrin travel cost centre tel: 115
hohnstaedter@izw-berlin.de
Kehling, Beatrice procurement tel: 105
kehling@izw-berlin.de
Lenz, Stefanie administrative employee tel: 105
lenz@izw-berlin.de
Liebich, Gabriele head of administration tel: 102
liebich@izw-berlin.de
Peters-Mergner, Beate librarian tel: 106
biblio@izw-berlin.de
Richter, Wolfgang technican tel: 759
richter@izw-berlin.de
Sanne, Thomas technican tel: 759
sanne@izw-berlin.de
Sobtzick, Paul
network administrator
tel. 463
Tauche, Wolfgang network administrator tel: 720
tauche@izw-berlin.de
Vollberg, Stephanie Personnel officer tel: 107
vollberg@izw-berlin.de

 

Evolutionary Ecology

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Barleben, Heidrun technical assistant tel: 324
barleben@izw-berlin.de
Barthel, Leon M.F. PhD student
tel. 327
Dr. Benhaiem, Sarah scientist tel: 520
benhaiem@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Berger, Anne scientist tel: 328
berger@izw-berlin.de
Davidian, Claire-Eve PhD student

davidian@izw-berlin.de

Dr. East, Marion scientist tel: 512
east@izw-berlin.de
Eichhorn, Knut technical assistant tel: 329
eichhorn@izw-berlin.de
Fichte, Doris technical assistant tel: 514
fichte@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Franz, Mathias

scientist

m.franz@izw-berlin.de

Fritze, Marcus

PhD student fritze@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Gras, Pierre scientist

gras@izw-berlin.de

Heckmann, Ilja programmer tel: 453
heckmann@izw-berlin.de
Heim, Olga PhD student tel: 712
heim@izw-berlin.de
Heinrich, Sonja PhD student tel: 519
heinrich@izw-berlin.de
Director, head of department Evolutionary Ecology
Tel: 100
Dr. Höner, Oliver Patrick scientist tel: 516
hoener@izw-berlin.de
Karl, Stephan technical assistant

karl@izw-berlin.de

Kimmig, Sophia

PhD-Student
Tel. 453
Klaar, Yvonne technical assistant tel: 519
klaar@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Kramer-Schadt, Stephanie scientist tel: 714
kramer@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Kretzschmar, Petra scientist tel: 513
kretzschmar@izw-berlin.de
Kühlmann, Sven administrator tel: 460
kuehlmann@izw-berlin.de
Lehnert, Linn Sophia PhD student

lehnert@izw-berlin.de

Lindecke, Oliver PhD student
Tel: 712
Luckner, Anja technical assistant (parental leave) tel: 519
luckner@izw-berlin.de

Dr. Marscot, Lucile

scientist
Tel. 251

Martins Ferreira, Susana

PhD student
Tel. 520
Melzheimer, Jörg PhD student tel: 520
melzheimer@izw-berlin.de

Menges, Vera

PhD student menges@izw-berlin.de
Mengüllüoğlu, Deniz PhD student tel: 325
deniz@izw-berlin.de

Dr. Metzger, Sonja

technical assistant metzger@izw-berlin.de

Müller, Rebekka

scientist
Olarte Castillo, Ximena PhD student tel: 520
olarte@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Ortmann, Sylvia scientist tel: 515
ortmann@izw-berlin.de
Palmegiani, Ivan PhD student

palmegiani@izw-berlin.de

Portas Perez, Ruben technical assistant

portas@izw-berlin.de

Röder, Ralf

technican roeder@izw-berlin.de

Röleke, Manuel

PhD student
Tel. 342

Seeber, Peter

PhD student seeber@izw-berlin.de

Scherer, Cèdric

PhD student scherer@izw-berlin.de

Dr. Schirmer, Anke

scientist
tel: 511

Scholz, Carolin

PhD student

Seltmann, Anne

PhD student

Sternberg, Ulrich

PhD student
Tel. 527
Grassow, Karin technical assistant tel: 519
grassow@izw-berlin.de
Stillfried, Milena PhD student tel: 453
stillfried@izw-berlin.de
Stommel, Claudia PhD student tel: 520
stommel@izw-berlin.de
Thierer, Dagmar technical assistant tel: 514
thierer@izw-berlin.de
Troxell, Sara Ann PhD student tel: 712
troxell@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Voigt, Christian scientist tel: 517
voigt@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Wachter, Bettina scientist tel: 518
wachter@izw-berlin.de
Weh, Carolin
 
PhD student
 
tel: 453
Wetzel, Michaela
PhD student
Zielke, Luisa
PhD student
tel: 327

 

Evolutionary Genetics

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Dr. Courtiol, Alexandre scientist tel: 315
courtiol@izw-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Fickel, Joerns head department Evolutionary Genetics tel: 314
fickel@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Förster, Daniel scientist tel: 311
foerster@izw-berlin.de
Klimke, Janine technical assistant (parental leave) tel: 338
klimke@izw-berlin.de
Lenz, Dorina scientist tel: 340
dlenz@izw-berlin.de
Lieckfeldt, Dietmar technical assistant tel: 711
lieckfeldt@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Ludwig, Arne
Curriculum Vitae
scientist tel: 312
ludwig@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Mazzoni, Camila scientist tel: 331
mazzoni@izw-berlin.de
Noventa, Tanja technical assistant tel: 711
noventa@izw-berlin.de
Patel, Riddhi Parthiv PhD student tel: 337
patel@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Radchuk, Viktoriia scientist tel: 454
radchuk@izw-berlin.de
Ribeiro Martins, Renata Filipa PhD student tel: 338
martins@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Soto, David
scientist

soto@izw-berlin.de

Schmidt, Anke technical assistant tel: 711
aschmidt@izw-berlin.de
Schröder, Oskar PhD student tel: 335
oschroeder@izw-berlin.de
Torres Vilaça, Sibelle visiting scientist vilaca@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Weyrich, Alexandra scientist tel: 313
weyrich@izw-berlin.de
Wutke, Saskia PhD student tel: 335
wutke@izw-berlin.de

 

Wildlife Diseases

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Abdelgawad, Azza Mansour PhD student tel: 233
azza@izw-berlin.de
Alfano, Niccolò PhD student tel: 455
alfano@izw-berlin.de
Auls, Susanne technical assistant tel: 218
auls@izw-berlin.de
Biering, Marion technical assistant tel: 216
biering@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Czirják, Gábor-Árpád scientist tel: 214
czirjak@izw-berlin.de
Escalera Zamudio, Marina PhD student tel: 246
escalera@izw-berlin.de
Prof. Greenwood, Alex
head of department Wildlife Diseases tel: 255
greenwood@izw-berlin.de
Galindo Puentes, John Alexander PhD student

galindo@izw-berlin.de

Hecht, Alexander Markus PhD student tel: 226
hecht@izw-berlin.de
Hönig, Karin technical assistant tel: 219
hoenig@izw-berlin.de
Jahn, Nadine technical assistant (parental leave) tel: 224
jahn@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Krone, Oliver scientist tel: 212
krone@izw-berlin.de
Krumnow, Doris technical assistant tel: 216
krumnow@izw-berlin.de
Lesniak, Ines PhD student tel: 251
lesniak@izw-berlin.de
Löber, Ulrike PhD student tel: 245
loeber@izw-berlin.de
Merling de Chapa, Manuela PhD student tel: 250
merling@izw-berlin.de
Mezö, Zoltan technical assistant tel: 132
mezoe@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Mühldorfer, Kristin scientist tel: 215
muehldorfer@izw-berlin.de
Pohle, Katja technical assistant tel: 217
pohle@izw-berlin.de
PhD student
Tel: 250
Soilemetzidou, Sanatana Eirini
PhD student
Tel. 227
Dr. Szentiks, Claudia scientist tel: 213
szentiks@izw-berlin.de
Tian, Jundong PhD student tian@izw-berlin.de
Viertel, Dagmar technical assistant tel: 730
viertel@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Wibbelt, Gudrun scientist tel: 211
wibbelt@izw-berlin.de

 

Reproduction Biology

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Albrecht, Mareen technical assistant tel: 342
m.albrecht@izw-berlin.de
Amelkina, Olga A. PhD student tel: 618
amelkina@izw-berlin.de
Augustin, Sandra technical assistant tel: 342
augustin@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Braun, Beate scientist tel: 616
braun@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Dehnhard, Martin scientist tel: 615
dehnhard@izw-berlin.de
Eder, Susanne PhD student tel: 618
eder@izw-berlin.de
Fernández González, Lorena scientist tel: 614
fernandez@izw-berlin.de
Franz, Christiane technical assistant tel: 628
franz@izw-berlin.de
Holz, Sigrid technical assistant tel: 622
holz@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Jakop, Ulrike scientist tel: 617
jakop@izw-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Jewgenow, Katarina deputy director, head of department Reproduction Biology tel: 611
jewgenow@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Müller, Karin scientist tel: 613
mueller@izw-berlin.de
Paschmionka, Katrin technical assistant tel: 625
kpasch@izw-berlin.de
Pribbenow, Susanne PhD student tel: 619
pribbenow@izw-berlin.de
Rohleder, Marlies technical assistant tel: 621
rohleder@izw-berlin.de
Schröter, Filip PhD student tel: 617
schroeter@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Tannert, Astrid scientist tel: 341
tannert@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Zahmel, Jennifer scientist tel: 614
zahmel@izw-berlin.de
Zschockelt, Lina PhD student tel: 618
zschockelt@izw-berlin.de

 

Reproduction Management

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Bohner, Julia PhD student tel: 450
bohner@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Drews, Barbara visiting scientist tel: 445
drews@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Frey, Roland scientist tel: 430
frey@izw-berlin.de
Fritsch, Guido scientist tel: 434
fritsch@izw-berlin.de

Gölkel, Marc

phd-student goelkel@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Göritz, Frank scientist tel: 444
goeritz@izw-berlin.de
PD Dr. Hermes, Robert scientist tel: 448
hermes@izw-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Hildebrandt, Thomas head of department Reproduction Management tel: 440
hildebrandt@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Holtze, Susanne scientist tel: 436
holtze@izw-berlin.de
Jesus Fontes, Sónia PhD student tel: 447
fontes@izw-berlin.de
Kichler, Nadia
technical assistant
 
Kißmann, Angelika technical assistant tel: 431
kissmann@izw-berlin.de
Nguyen, Nga technical assistant tel: 442
nguyen@izw-berlin.de
Ziep, Jette technical assistant tel: 450
ziep@izw-berlin.de

 

Junior Professorship (IZW/HU) "Ecology and Evolution of molecular Parasite-Host Interactions"

name
position
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 - 
Prof. Dr. Heitlinger, Emanuel

Junior Professor (IZW/HU)

tel: 253
heitlinger@izw-berlin.de

 

Junior Research Group: Biodiversity and Biogeography of Southeast Asia

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Head of Junior Research Group
scientific technical assistant
tel: 339
axtner@leibniz-izw.de
PhD student
tel: 722
Niedballa, Jürgen PhD student tel: 722
niedballa@izw-berlin.de
Tilker, Andrew PhD student
tel: 722

 

 

 

Field Research Station Niederfinow

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 33362 -
Baumann, Bärbel animal keeper tel: 70609
baumann@izw-berlin.de
Havic, Ervin
animal keeper
tel: 70609
Kasprzak, Irina animal keeper tel: 70609
kasprzak@izw-berlin.de
Kasprzak, Jerzy animal keeper tel: 70609
j.kasprzak@izw-berlin.de

 

Training

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Busse, Michelle
trainee biology lab assistant
federal voluntary service
(Wildlife Diseases)
tel: 231
n.hartmann@izw-berlin.de
Hennicke, Elisa
trainee animal keeper
(Field Research Station Niederfinow)
hennicke@izw-berlin.de
Holscher Blackman, Katherina
voluntary ecological year
(lab)
Krickel, Sibylle
federal voluntary service
tel: 123
Lindner, Jessica
trainee office management
tel. 115
Lukesch, Robert
trainee biology lab assistant
Myrick, Jonathan
trainee animal keeper
(Field Research Station Niederfinow)
Pohling, Katharina trainee biology lab assistant tel: 620
pohling@izw-berlin.de
Sasse, Gina
trainee office management
tel: 100
sasse@izw-berlin.de
Spitzer, Daniel trainee office management tel: 100
spitzer@izw-berlin.de
Ziminga, Melanie
trainee office management
tel: 107
ziminga@izw-berlin.de