Staff

 

Management

name
position
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Dr. Brandt, Miriam scientific coordinator tel: 109
brandt@izw-berlin.de
Ehle, Silke
secretary
data protection officer
tel: 315
Prof. Dr. Hofer, Heribert director

tel: 100
fax: 110
direktor@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Kiefer, Sarah project coordinator Citizen Science (BIBS) tel: 128
kiefer@izw-berlin.de
Kühlmann, Sven
public relations officer
tel: 460
Prügel, Josepha
conference organisation
tel: 127
WTT consultant
tel: 122
 scientist
tel: 511
coordinator cooperative project
WTimpact
tel: 426
Seet, Steven public relations officer tel: 125
seet@izw-berlin.de
 WTT consultant
tel: 326
PhD student
tel: 327

 

Administration/Technical services/Library

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Berthold, Steffen maintenance/pool of vehicles tel: 415
berthold@izw-berlin.de
Boras, Dagmar finance/controlling tel: 103
boras@izw-berlin.de
Greulich, Cornelia librarian tel: 106
biblio@izw-berlin.de
Hohnstädter, Katrin travel cost centre tel: 115
hohnstaedter@izw-berlin.de
Kaul, Beatrice assistant to the head of administration
tel: 104
Kehling, Beatrice procurement tel: 105
kehling@izw-berlin.de
Lenz, Stefanie administrative employee tel: 459
lenz@izw-berlin.de
Liebich, Gabriele head of administration tel: 102
liebich@izw-berlin.de
Peters-Mergner, Beate librarian tel: 106
biblio@izw-berlin.de
Richter, Wolfgang technican tel: 759
richter@izw-berlin.de
Sanne, Thomas technican tel: 759
sanne@izw-berlin.de
Sobtzick, Paul
network administrator
tel: 463
Tauche, Wolfgang network administrator tel: 720
tauche@izw-berlin.de
Vollberg, Stephanie personnel officer tel: 107
vollberg@izw-berlin.de
Ziminga, Melanie
administration employee
tel: 115

 

Evolutionary Ecology

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Barleben, Heidrun technical assistant tel: 323
barleben@izw-berlin.de
Barthel, Leon M.F. PhD student
tel: 327
Dr. Berger, Anne scientist tel: 328
berger@izw-berlin.de
Currie, Shannon guest scientist
tel: 527
Dheer, Arjun
PhD student
tel: 527
Dr. Fasel, Nicolas
scientist
tel: 526
PhD student
tel: 526
Giese, Lisa
scientist
tel: 327
scientist
Klaar, Yvonne technical assistant tel: 519
klaar@izw-berlin.de
Kravchenko, Kseniia
PhD student
tel: 712
Dr. Kretzschmar, Petra scientist tel: 513
kretzschmar@izw-berlin.de
Kruszynski de Assis, Cecilia
PhD student
tel: 618
Lehnert, Linn Sophia
PhD student
tel: 326
Lindecke, Oliver PhD student
tel: 712
Lindner, Wolfgang
technical assistant
tel: 329
 
Luckner, Anja technical assistant  tel: 519
luckner@izw-berlin.de
Marggraf, Lara
citizen science
tel: 527
Matthews, Meike
department assistant
tel: 517
Melzheimer, Jörg PhD student tel:462
melzheimer@izw-berlin.de
Menges, Vera
PhD student
tel: 527
Mengüllüoğlu, Deniz PhD student tel: 325
deniz@izw-berlin.de
Müller, Rebekka
scientist
Dr. Ortmann, Sylvia scientist tel: 515
ortmann@izw-berlin.de
PhD student
tel: 520
Portas Perez, Ruben
technical assistant
tel: 520

Risch, Robert

scientist risch@izw-berlin.de

Röder, Ralf

technical assistant roeder@izw-berlin.de

Röleke, Manuel

PhD student
tel: 342
Schlag, Lena
scientist
tel: 519
Serocki, Maria
PhD student
tel: 520
Dr. Snijders, Lysanne
guest scientist
tel: 328
Dr. Straka, Tanja
scientist
tel: 527
Troxell, Sara Ann PhD student tel: 712
troxell@izw-berlin.de
Unterhitzenberger, Gabriele PhD student unterhitzenberger@izw-berlin.de
PD Dr. Voigt, Christian head of department Evolutionary Ecology tel: 511
voigt@izw-berlin.de
Voigt-Heucke, Silke
scientist
tel:514
Dr. Wachter, Bettina scientist tel: 518
wachter@izw-berlin.de
Weh, Carolin  PhD student 
tel: 453

 

Evolutionary Genetics

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Dr. Bailey, Liam
Postdoc
tel: 331
Dr. Courtiol, Alexandre
scientist tel: 331
courtiol@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Danabalan, Renita
scientist
BeGenDiv
tel: 315
tel: 030/83850109
PhD student
tel: 337
Prof. Dr. Fickel, Jörns head of department Evolutionary Genetics tel: 314
fickel@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Förster, Daniel scientist tel: 311
foerster@izw-berlin.de
Heinemann, Ramona
scientist
tel: 338
Lenz, Dorina scientist tel: 340
dlenz@izw-berlin.de
Lieckfeldt, Dietmar technical assistant tel: 711
lieckfeldt@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Ludwig, Arne
Curriculum Vitae
scientist tel: 312
ludwig@izw-berlin.de
Magro, Maurizia
department assistant
tel: 336
Dr. Mahler, Bettina
guest scientist
 
scientist
BeGenDiv
tel: 315
tel: 030/83859961
Noventa, Tanja technical assistant tel: 711
noventa@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Rickard, Ian James
guest scientist
tel: 331
Schmidt, Anke technical assistant tel: 711
aschmidt@izw-berlin.de
Uliano da Silva, Marcela
scientist
BeGenDiv
tel: 030/83850109
Vullioud, Colin
scientist
tel: 331
Dr. Weyrich, Alexandra scientist tel: 313
weyrich@izw-berlin.de

 

Wildlife Diseases

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Auls, Susanne technical assistant tel: 218
auls@izw-berlin.de
Badry, Alexander
PhD student
tel: 212
Biering, Marion technical assistant tel: 216
biering@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Czirják, Gábor-Árpád scientist tel: 214
czirjak@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Dayaram, Anisha
scientist
tel: 253
Dr. Franz, Mathias
scientist
tel: 251
Galindo Puentes, John Alexander
PhD student
tel: 226
Prof. Greenwood, Alex
head of department Wildlife Diseases tel: 255
greenwood@izw-berlin.de
Hecht, Alexander Markus PhD student tel: 226
hecht@izw-berlin.de
Hönig, Karin technical assistant tel: 219
hoenig@izw-berlin.de
Jahn, Nadine technical assistant tel: 224
jahn@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Krone, Oliver scientist tel: 212
krone@izw-berlin.de
Krumnow, Doris technical assistant tel: 216
krumnow@izw-berlin.de
Löber, Ulrike PhD student tel: 245
loeber@izw-berlin.de
Dr. McEwen, Gayle scientist tel: 464
mcewen@izw-berlin.de
Merling de Chapa, Manuela PhD student tel: 250
merling@izw-berlin.de
Mezö, Zoltan technical assistant tel: 132
mezoe@izw-berlin.de
Mottaghinia, Saba
PhD student
tel: 245
Dr. Mühldorfer, Kristin scientist tel: 215
muehldorfer@izw-berlin.de
Nekzad, Adelrose assistant head of department
tel: 233
Numberger, Daniela
PhD student
tel: 226
Ortega Peréz, Paula
PhD student
tel: 455
Pohle, Katja technical assistant tel: 217
pohle@izw-berlin.de
PhD student
tel: 250
Dr. Scheinpflug, Kathi
scientist
tel: 227
Schiller, Sabine
technical assistant
tel: 231
Seeber, Peter Andreas
PhD student
tel: 227
Serocki, Maria PhD student
tel: 520
Soilemetzidou, Sanatana Eirini
PhD student
tel: 227
Dr. Szentiks, Claudia scientist tel: 213
szentiks@izw-berlin.de
Viertel, Dagmar technical assistant tel: 730
viertel@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Wibbelt, Gudrun scientist tel: 211
wibbelt@izw-berlin.de

 

Reproduction Biology

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Albrecht, Mareen technical assistant tel: 621
m.albrecht@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Bashawat, Mohammad
scientist
tel: 617
Dr. Braun, Beate scientist tel: 616
braun@izw-berlin.de
da Carvalho Azevedo, Alexandre
PhD student
tel: 619
Dr. Dehnhard, Martin scientist tel: 615
dehnhard@izw-berlin.de
Eder, Susanne PhD student tel: 618
eder@izw-berlin.de
Fernández González, Lorena scientist tel: 619
fernandez@izw-berlin.de
Franz, Christiane technical assistant tel: 628
franz@izw-berlin.de
Holz, Sigrid technical assistant tel: 622
holz@izw-berlin.de
Hryciuk, Michal
PhD student
tel: 619
Jänsch, Stefanie
technical asssistant
assistant head of department
tel: 621
Dr. Jakop, Ulrike scientist tel: 617
jakop@izw-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Jewgenow, Katarina deputy director, head of department tel: 611
jewgenow@izw-berlin.de
Kehoe, Shauna
PhD student
tel:  619
Kroh, Pascal
PhD student
tel: 617
kroh@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Müller, Karin scientist tel: 613
mueller@izw-berlin.de
Paschmionka, Katrin technical assistant tel: 625
kpasch@izw-berlin.de
Pohling, Katharina
technical assistant
tel: 622
Weber, Alexandra
technical assistant
tel: 628
Dr. Zahmel, Jennifer scientist tel: 614
zahmel@izw-berlin.de

 

Reproduction Management

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Bohner, Julia PhD student tel: 450
bohner@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Frey, Roland scientist tel: 430
frey@izw-berlin.de
Fritsch, Guido scientist tel: 434
fritsch@izw-berlin.de
Gölkel, Marc
PhD student
tel: 446
Dr. Göritz, Frank scientist tel: 444
goeritz@izw-berlin.de
PD Dr. Hermes, Robert scientist tel: 448
hermes@izw-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Hildebrandt, Thomas head of department Reproduction Management tel: 440
hildebrandt@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Holtze, Susanne scientist tel: 436
holtze@izw-berlin.de
Jesus Fontes, Sónia PhD student tel: 449
fontes@izw-berlin.de
Kichler, Nadia
technical assistant
 
Kißmann, Angelika technical assistant tel: 431
kissmann@izw-berlin.de
Kühne, Beate Juliane
medical technical assistant
tel: 420
Nguyen, Nga technical assistant tel: 442
nguyen@izw-berlin.de
Radwainski, Janina
scientist
tel: 445
Sommer, Eve assistant head of department
tel: 443
Ziep, Jette technical assistant tel: 450
ziep@izw-berlin.de

Ecological Dynamics

name

position

contact

phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168

Dr. Benhaiem, Sarah
scientist
tel:520
Dr. Börner, Konstantin
scientist
 
Dr. East, Marion
scientist
tel:512
Ferreira, Susana Carolina Martins
PhD student
tel: 520
Dr. Gras, Pierre
scientist
tel:722
Karl, Stephan
technical assistant
tel:514
Kimmig, Sophia
PhD student
tel:453
Dr. Kramer-Schadt, Stephanie
department leader
tel:714
Dr. Landgraf, Conny
scientist/department assistant
tel: 466
Dr. Metzger, Sonja
scientist
tel:527
Planillo, Aimara 
postdoc
tel: 722
planillo@izw-berlin.de
Premier, Joseph
guest scientist
tel: 722
Dr. Radchuk, Viktoriia
scientist
tel: 454
Sagouis, Alban
scientist
tel: 342
Scherer, Cédric
PhD student
tel: 342
Scholz, Carolin
PhD student
tel: 342
Dr. Stillfried, Milena
scientist
tel: 453
Thierer, Dagmar
technical assistant
tel:514
Veiga, Miguel
PhD student
tel: 253
veiga@izw-berlin.de

 

Junior Professorship (IZW/HU) "Ecology and Evolution of molecular Parasite-Host Interactions"

name
position
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 - 
Al-Khlifeh, Enas
PhD student
tel: 253
Balard, Alice
PhD student
tel: 253
Bednár, Lubomír
PhD student
tel: 253
 
Prof. Dr. Heitlinger, Emanuel

Junior Professor (IZW/HU)

tel: 253
heitlinger@izw-berlin.de
Jarquin Diaz, Victor Hugo
PhD student
tel: 253
 
Mählis, Gordon
PhD student
tel: 253

 

Junior Research Group: Biodiversity and Biogeography of Southeast Asia

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Dr. Abrams, Jesse
scientist
tel: 251
scientific technical assistant
tel: 339
axtner@izw-berlin.de
PhD student
tel: 722
Niedballa, Jürgen postdoc tel: 722
niedballa@izw-berlin.de
Tilker, Andrew PhD student
tel: 722
Dr. Wilting, Andreas Head of Junior Research Group
tel: 333

 

 

 

Field Research Station Niederfinow

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 33362 -
Baumann, Bärbel animal keeper tel: 70609
baumann@izw-berlin.de
Havic, Ervin
animal keeper
tel: 70609
Kasprzak, Irina animal keeper tel: 70609
kasprzak@izw-berlin.de
Kasprzak, Jerzy animal keeper tel: 70609
j.kasprzak@izw-berlin.de

 

Training

nameposition
contact
phone: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Albrecht, Jessica
federal ecological year
(evolutionary ecology)
tel: 527
Albrecht, Weronika trainee biology lab assistant
tel: 621
Bialek, Andrejana
federal ecological year
CT
tel: 435
Bredereck, Michelle
trainee office management
tel: 103
Busse, Michelle
trainee biology lab assistant
tel: 620
Dr. Diangha, Mercy Nambu
federal ecological year
(wild animal illnesses)
Flauaus, Luca
trainee IT specialist system integration
tel: 720
Häberle, Christof
federal ecological year
(PR)
tel: 123
 Hahn, Miriam
 trainee biology lab assistant
tel: 620
 Haße, Celina Joelle
 trainee biology lab assistant
tel: 620
Hennicke, Elisa
trainee animal keeper
(Field Research Station Niederfinow)
tel: 033362/70609
Immel, Nina
trainee office managment
tel: 105
Lemke, Eva
federal ecological year
CT
tel: 433
Lindner, Jessica
trainee office management
tel: 107
Mpinou, Evangelia Layla
federal voluntary service
(PR)
tel: 123
Müller, Doreen
federal ecological year
(evolutionary ecology)
tel: 327
Rast, Wanja
federal voluntary service
tel: 327
Rautenberg, Ronja
trainee animal keeper
tel: 033362/70609
Ullrich, Sue-Ann
federal ecological year
(Field Research Station Niederfinow)
tel: 033362/70609